On Tuesday night, we held our Annual Meeting. It was a great celebration of 2018 and a big welcome to our new leadership.  Scott Poenitzsch took the reins as Chairman of the Board from Ripley Tate, and we reminisced over several key moments from last year, including the development of our community-wide economic development strategy and the opening of Vitro’s impressive $55 million expansion.  In addition, several of our volunteers and members were honored for their contributions to the Chamber and our mission.

The award winners were:

  • Chamber Champion – Lisa Pettijohn
  • Young Professional of the Year – Becky Raeke
  • New Member of the Year – The Burn Shop
  • Member of the Year – United Regional Health Care System


Please congratulate these deserving honorees when you see them.   They’re playing a huge role in creating the Wichita Falls of the future.

PS – We won the Daytripper contest! They will be filming their Season 10 finale in Wichita Falls! Great job to the Wichita Falls Convention & Visitors Bureau, Downtown Wichita Falls Development, City of Wichita Falls and everyone else that shared and voted!